My thoughts this week on American Idol

Randy thinks he could take the “whole lot.” Paula said he was brilliant and just could not sit back down. Simon said his performance could have been either insane or amazing.

“I have to tell you,” he said, “it was amazing.”

Only a few of the reasons why I love David Cook and have picked
him (yet again) as winning American Idol this year.

As for the other contestants . . .

Jason Castro was sloppy on guitar. Fragile indeed.

Syesha Mercado, eh.

Chikezie. The one-name show. One word: boring.

Brooke White killed one of my favorite sons. “I’ll be watching” for her to leave soon.

Michael Johns took on Queen. Nothing champion about that, to be honest.

Carly Smithson. I have to admit, I liked her more in the beginning of the season.

David Archuleta sang a song I have never heard before in my life. It wasn’t too bad, but I think he’ll need to step it up before he actually makes top five.

Kristy Lee Cook sang “God Bless the U.S.A.” Well, God Bless Her. Simon said it was the most “clever” song choice of the season. Clever, Simon? Corny, yes. Clever, no.

I’m picking Ramiele Mulubay to go home again this week. I hope this time she actually does. She killed a Heart song.

PHOTO: David Cook rocked yet again this week, minus guitar. (Taken from AmericanIdol.com)

Leave a comment

Filed under American Idol, David Cook

Leave a Reply

