2008 Pulitzer Prizes announced tomorrow

The Pulitzer Prize winners will be announced tomorrow, April 7.

Given in 21 categories for journalistic, literary and musical achievements, the Pulitzer has exisited since 1917.

The awards are administered by Columbia University, New York City.

Some of last year’s highlights included: “The Road,” Cormac McCarthy, for Fiction; “Rabbit Hole,” David Lindsay-Abaire, for Drama; and The Wall Street Journal for Public Service Journalism.

I am very excited to see this year’s winners.

Check back tomorrow for updates, when available.

PHOTO: My baby, Sasha. Completely unrelated, but she’s staring at the spot where I always read, so . . . (Melissa L. Gaffney)

Leave a comment

Filed under Barnes and Noble, Pulitzer Prize

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s