"The $740,000 goodbye" – Don’t forget the past nine years

I found something on NJ.com about Barbara Trzeszkowski’s “$740,000 goodbye” that I love.

It’s bloggers’ reactions to the severance buyout, and it includes Monmouth’s own, Art Gallagher.

During my research, I had OPRA’d all of Trzeszkowski’s contracts. (OPRA = Open Public Records Act)

For my article in this week’s issue of The Courier, I decided to compile a companion chart tracking Trzeszkowski’s salary during her almost ten years as superintendent.

I think it’s needless to say that if she was looking to “sneak in” some money for her . . . lack of compensation, you could say? . . . Well, there really is just no argument there.

The numbers speak for themselves.

Leave a comment

Filed under Art Gallagher, Barbara Trzeszkowski, Keansburg, MoreMonmouthMusings, NJ.com

Leave a Reply

