Sunday Secrets

If you didn’t know (I don’t know how you couldn’t, being I don’t often shut up about it), I love books.

Some of my favorites have always been the PostSecret books, by Frank Warren.

There is also a PostSecret blog that publishes additional postcards, those that haven’t made the books. The postcards are sent in constantly by thousands of people.

This is one of today’s –


I think it’s so appropriate, especially in the current society. Today’s women are strong, independent and very much their own people. These generations of women are growing up (myself included) with the notion that, no, we don’t need men to happy, successful or satisfied in life.

However, I think it’s kind of cute men feel the effects of this mentality. Ladies, throw ’em a bone every once in a while. While the world could run on women and a few vials of semen, a world full of men would be like . . . Well, it’d be like the world was pre-Eve. And clearly that was doing no one any good ;-)

I suggest checking out the PostSecret blog by clicking on the headline. It’s one of my daily hits for a laugh or a frown. And it always makes me think.

POSTCARD: (Thanks to www.PostSecret.blogspot.com)

Leave a comment

Filed under Diversity, Feminine Idealogy, Frank Warren, Postcards, PostSecret

Leave a Reply

